House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

JOIN NOW to contact


Join America's favorite Pet & House sitting site

  • House sitting jobs throughout America
  • House sit for free or get paid for your services
  • Trusted for pet and house sitting since 2007

Join now to make contact

  • 25 Aug 2024 - 18 Sep 2024
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No

We need a house sitter

Atlanta Metro - Gwinnett


About this assignment: I need you to arrive at least on Aug. 25 , 2024 and you are free to leave after Sept. 18, 2024.

Looking for a clean, responsible, loving and non-smoking couple/person to sit my house in the suburb of Atlanta, along with a 6-year-old Beagle and a 4-year-old cat. Perfect environment for a writer or a couple who wants a relaxing home away from home.

We have a two story house plus a full basement in a quiet and nice suburban neighborhood. The house is in good general condition, clean and very comfortable. The house has a big deck with canopies and sunshade if you like to read or eat, or simply relax outside. There's a home theater in the basement with access to Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu and Youtube accounts if you like, but you can easily log in to your own accounts if you prefer.

The house is located 3 miles from Mall of Georgia, very convenient to everything you will need, easily accessible to highway, which takes you to downtown Atlanta in 30 minutes in good traffic. Kroger is less than a mile away but we highly recommend Lidl, the German food market 3 miles away, where you can get the best freshly baked breads daily.

While the house is conveniently located you do need a car while staying at my house.

Other than well-known attractions in Atlanta, the house is close to Lake Lanier, convenient to various national parks and hiking trails in north Georgia, as well as the little quaint town of Helen in north Georgia.

There are local parks nearby if you like to take walks. We have fishing gears that you can borrow if you like fishing.

If you wish to take care of your body during your stay, I can recommend an excellent acupuncturist (authentic and great), an exquisite spa and sauna, as well as quality massage at great price.

There is no special need for the pets. Both are healthy and happy easy-going kids.

There's no need to walk the dog daily, although she would be very happy to accompany you if you feel so inclined. She only needs to do her bathroom breaks three times a day, morning, afternoon and before bedtime. She needs to be fed twice a day.

The cat is an inside cat. He doesn't have the urge to go outside, but please don't tempt him by leaving the door wide open. The litter needs to be scooped every morning and replaced weekly. The drinking water bowl needs to be cleaned and refilled as needed.

No special need for the house. Plants and flowers should be watered as needed. Trash pickup is on every Wednesday.

While pet sitting can be arranged with local businesses, we like to connect with people who do it out of love. We look forward to meeting heart-centered people, who are guided to our path through the pet connection. The different perspectives they bring and their life experience (if they wish to share with us) enhance and broaden our vision and views on life. We are so appreciative of each encounter and thankful for the love shared.

Thank you for reading my ad.

House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Netflix, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Shopping, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Cinema
Reviews (2)
Yuling and JD were so welcoming. We arrived the day before they left and they took their time showing us the ropes. They left detailed instructions from pet care, to garden care and general home instructions. Yuling cooked amazing meals for all of us where we were all able to share time together and get to know each other on a personal level, it was so nice. Clarity and Jolie are the sweetest pets. Jolie will take all the cuddles and belly rubs you give her and Clarity, once warmed up, will ... MORE
MIMI (Aug 2022 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating It was our great pleasure to stay with Jolie (pup) and Clarity (kitty) while Yuling and JD were traveling last month. Their four legged duo provided us with much love and entertaiment and we have (almost) officially adopted them as niece and nephew. Their home is so comfortable and we had no trouble settling in and feeling like we belonged there. Then upon their return, we felt we'd been along on their adventure through the wonderful tales of their experiences. Do not hesitate to apply ... MORE
BRENT & JUDY (Oct 2019)
Live Rent Free

Do the math

Whether you're sitting for free, or getting paid, house sitting can be a wonderful way to save, or make, good money.

Feefo badge