House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

JOIN NOW to contact


Join America's favorite Pet & House sitting site

  • House sitting jobs throughout America
  • House sit for free or get paid for your services
  • Trusted for pet and house sitting since 2007

Join now to make contact

  • 20 Jun 2024 - 30 Jun 2024
  • 1 week 3 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Atlanta Metro - Dekalb


We live in an 1850's Victorian Cottage, 2 blocks from Stone Mountain Park - a major tourist destination in Atlanta with great hiking. Stone Mountain The village is a friendly and safe neighborhood. Walk to restaurants, bars, coffee shop, brewery, and other small shops. Loads of big stores within 10 minutes drive. Downtown Atlanta about 30 mins away. 2 big friendly dogs, 3 cats, and 5 chickens. Must have experience with big dogs as they need to be walked daily. The 12 month old is a Great Dane mix and is strong but has to be walked. Please do not apply if you are not used to big dogs. Cats and dog fed 2x day and need litter cleaned 2x per day. They are in door/outdoor cats but must be in at night. Chickens get fed 1x day and need to be let out in the morning and locked up in the coop in the evening after they put themselves to bed.. Large TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (4)
It was a great pleasure to sit for Sarah and Paige. They are wonderful, thoughtful, welcoming, special people. ALL of the animals have unique and special personalities. I enjoyed spending time with them all. This was my first time caring for chickens and I was pleasantly surprised by their personalities as well. The entire animal family is friendly and fun. The house and yard are lovely and the location is great. There is so much to do within walking distance and much more within a short ... MORE
HEATHER (Feb 2024 - 1 week 6 nights)
Thank you so much - we hope you come back again!
Sarah and Paige were awesome! They were very thorough on instructions with their furry and feathered family. Sarah demonstrated feeding procedures for all. We arrived early and she took us for a walk with Darwin and Percy. This gave us time to get to know them and the best places to take them for walks. Their home and yard are lovely, and the area is beautiful. We had a great time and fell in love with the entire furry family - chickens too! Thanks again Sarah and Paige for making us feel ... MORE
BARB AND TIM (Feb 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you so much
No rating It was my pleasure to take care of Sarah's furry and feathered 'family' for the past week. Her house is charming, the dogs are delightful, the cats are sweet, and the chickens faithful to lay eggs daily! Lol I have fond memories with each animal, especially Darwin, the big puppy and a great walking companion, and Thomas, the newest family member, who slept with me. Sarah, thank you for entrusting your pets to me! I loved the area and would be thrilled to ... MORE
LEEANN (Mar 2019 - 1 week)
No rating We sat with their 2 dogs; Sam and Darwin, 3 cats; Moose, Skippy, Drizzt and 2 chickens for Sarah and Paige. They all did amazing even thought conflict was occur along the way. However no conflict was term to a long upsetting event. Please be sure to watch out for Darwin at all time because he is young but listen well to commands. He is the most adorable cuddle buddy ever! He love fetching. It's take time to get to know Sam but once you do she will become your best friend. She will ... MORE
HOPE LONKERT & KIDD ESCALERA (Feb 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge