House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have recently been farm/ranch sitting in SD for a few weeks, caring for 30 goats, sheep, chickens, rabbits, pigs, geese, quail and ducks. I've been an organic farmer for 3 years, certified in Permaculture Design and have worked on 6 regenerative farms across the country. I'm experienced in feeding, walking, herding and handling, socializing, and mucking stalls. I truly love looking after these animals and I can't wait to have some of my own! I've been a gardener my whole life, growing my own food and taking care of my plants. As a farmer for 3 three years, I'm well experienced in maintaining gardens, both veggie and flower, as well as landscaping, including pruning, lawn mowing, weeding, watering, and general yard work. I will take on your property as my own and give it the utmost care and love. I am trustworthy, responsible, and respectful and can't wait to meet your pet babies!

Preferred Locations

LOCAL   San Diego New York

Responsible, loving pet/farm sitter

25, Self-employed

I'm Claire, I'm a passionate animal lover, livestock caretaker & organic farmer. I'm warm, nurturing, responsible, and dedicated. I love being around animals so much that I hope to have my own farm one day! I've cared for animals my whole life, from dogs & cats to goats, sheep, pigs and rabbits.

I've been house/pet and ranch sitting for the past couple months in SD. I have 25 years of experience caring for pets, homes and gardens. I have cared for my own rescue cat and dog my whole life, and have also done pet and house sitting jobs through Rover. I've volunteered at my local animal shelter caring for and socializing aggressive dogs. I've pet/house sat for my neighbors' very elderly pets with medications and special needs, and maintained their gardens and property while they were away. I have cared for two feral rescue kittens while house sitting and helped socialize them. I've watched over strong and fast breeds like huskies and labs, and know their exercise and food needs, as well as their strength and speed potential while walking them. My own dog was a possessive, aggressive rescue westie so I'm familiar with small dog syndrome as well. I'm experienced in giving animals medications, both topically and in food.

I love cuddling and playing with animals of all types, and making sure they are well nourished. I've worked on organic regenerative farms for the past three years and I run my own vintage clothing shop online. I don't drink, smoke or party and I prefer to stay in. I'd love to take care of your pets!

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge