House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



Rate depends on sitting requirements. Often there will be no charge unless excessive care is required. (Tips always appreciated!)

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 16-30 Sep | 2-19 Oct 2024: 1 May - 24 Aug

Providing peace of mind for you!

45, Medically Retired

Hi! I’m Jamie, a happily single 45 year old empty nester that loves to travel all over the U.S. I don’t smoke, drink or do any drugs. I had to medically retire from my career as a paralegal several years ago and my two sons are now grown and doing their own thing. After caregiving for my elderly parents the last few years, I’m ready to hit the road! I love to explore new places but am also very much an introverted homebody. Housesitting allows me the opportunity for both!

My passions include: travel, nature, books, writing, plants, animals, embroidery & creating art, taking photos, hiking, and long walks.

I’m from Southern Illinois but “everywhere” is on my list. I have a goal to visit and explore every state!

I have experience with both large and small dogs, puppies and seniors, (including shih-tzus, pitbulls, bulldogs, golden retriever, black lab, Pyrenees, golden doodle) multiple cats, fish, turtles, and hedgehogs. I’ve spent the last 4 years house and pet sitting locally. I’ll always keep your routines, including walks and lots of playtime. I have experience with anxious dogs and with giving medications. I’m always happy to provide references. I’m an avid picture taker and will send photo updates daily, or as often as you’d like. Also experienced with pool and plant care.

I will always treat your home, animals, and your plants/garden with love and respect, and as if my own. I always leave homes clean and tidy.

I am reliable, clean, caring, kind, loving, and responsible. My local regulars always tell me they never have to worry about anything when I’m sitting for them and that means a lot to me!

House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge