House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 17May-25Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Love Pets - Will Travel :)

62, Lecturer

Single senior, non-smoker, and decades-long homeowner. Long-time fur baby parent of Samantha (16 years/golden retriever), Faith (13 years/a rescue), and Sophie (12 years/Maine coon cat who came to us at 4 weeks after a hurricane took her mother away). All three have passed over the rainbow bridge and it does get lonely. I miss my babies but am lucky to have family who share their fur babies' love with me occasionally (see pictures)!

I love to read, research, and write and enjoy being curious while engaging in interesting conversations.. Mostly a homebody, I like to have a quiet and calming place to work on my writing projects. Currently finishing my dissertation and teaching online at a university. I am available for long-term 2+ month home sitting opportunities beginning at the end of August. Also open to shorter stays. I understand the importance for those of us who love our pets being comfortable when leaving them with anyone. I will love yours like they are my own. Also, will keep home clean and ready for you when you get home. Questions? Just ask!

Reviews (1)
We have been so blessed to have Robyn as our pet/house sitter! She has been incredibly responsible and communicative, often going above and beyond during her stay. She is kind, generous, loving, and thoughtful. Robyn fell in love with our cat, Little Boy, and he reciprocated. Robyn is everything we wanted in a sitter, and more. She gave us tremendous peace of mind and we knew everything was in good hands while we were away. We have already asked her to come back later this year!
 
BEVERLY ( Pennsylvania, Dec 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you for allowing me the honor of taking care of Little Boy, Beverly. The pleasure was all mine. I loved my time with him!
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge