House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 16 Nov - 19 Dec 2024: 13-25 Aug

Dog-Obsessed Animal Adorer Who Is Freakishly Clean

38, Content Manager

Hi, hello, hola, bonjour, dia duit! (I don’t speak that many languages but god I wish I could!) I’m a full-time remote worker who loves traveling and LOVES animals, especially dogs.

My dog- and house-sitting experience began when I was 18 years old, when I’d watched my aunt’s Bichon Frise, Cavalier King Charles spaniel, and two cats while she was away, staying in her gorgeous downtown Chicago condo. Since then I’ve taken care of an Anatolian shepherd, a Spinone Italiano, a golden retriever and Australian shepherd duo, an American bulldog / boxer / shepherd mutt and his cattle dog sister, and many more. I took care of and gave love to each one as if they were my own. Have I ... administered medication to pets? Check. Prepared complicated meals for the animals? Check. Taken care of a poor doggo that's sick? Check. I also love to clean (thinking of starting a CleanTok account, is that bad when you’re nearing 40?), and will take excellent take of your space while you’re away. I don't smoke, I'm fully vaccinated, and I'm highly respectful of people's private spaces and belongings.

Please note:
(1) I prefer to petsit for 3+ weeks in locations outside of the Midwest.
(2) I'm technically allergic to cats, but my symptoms are mostly mild when I'm around only one cat in the house. When I'm around multiple cats indoors, my symptoms worsen. So taking care of 2+ indoor cats is sadly not in the cards for me at this time.

Reviews (1)
Kelly was an outstanding housesitter and I was definitely have her back again to take care of my fur baby and home. She was amazing at keeping updates with photos daily which offered peace of mind while away. She is low maintenance and easy going yet reliable, honest, respectful and mature. Kelly quickly responds to messages, genuinely loves and cares for animals and I after two weeks away I came home to a clean house and happy dog. that being said, I would highly recommend her to anyone ... MORE
 
MARK ( Illinois, May 2024 - 1 week 6 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge