House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming

Writer, Traveler, Animal Lover

60, Writer

I'm a freelance writer who has been working independently for several years. My schedule is quite flexible. I'm mainly interested in medium to long term situations lasting at least a month.

I'm originally from New York but have lived in several parts of California as well. My main preference for location is one that is convenient for pedestrians and/or public transportation. I do have a valid driver's license but don't own a vehicle at the moment so I'm also open to locations where I'm able to use your vehicle.

I enjoy taking care of animals and am willing to consider other responsibilities as well. I have a good track record for leaving a home in the same condition as I found it. I'm a non-smoker and maintain a quiet lifestyle.

I also have a website where I've posted some additional information about myself as well as some testimonials from previous clients - please contact me for the link.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge