House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


I'm a student (online) who is currently going through a divorce and trying to decide where I want to land. I am hoping that, through house sitting, I can find the right city or town for me.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 18May-5Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Wanderlusting Jen

40, Student/Retreat Planner

Hey! My name is Jen and I'm an adventurous and thoughtful 40 year old in the middle of creating a new life for myself. I am a student (auditing classes now, but hopefully accepted to grad school soon!) who is also planning running and hiking based wellness retreats. My partner of 13 years and I have decided to divorce, and we are doing so consciously and with a load of gratitude and goodwill, allowing space for each of us to move forward in the lives we feel called to lead.

So, after many years of living where my partner's job took us (Boston, San Antonio, Monterey, CA, Bogotá, CO, Germany, and back to San Antonio), I'm determining where I want my home base to be.

I think that house sitting will be a great way to explore new places and maybe find a place I'd like to call my part-time home.

I am respectful of others' property, rules, and believe in karma. Also, of note, I was an AirBnB host for several years, and had more than 100 five-star reviews.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and considering me in taking care of your house - which, we both know is much more than a structure, but a place of deep meaning and value beyond the monetary. If you choose to hire me, know I will respect that fully.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge