House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)

My rates are based on 2 wk + sits and are dependent on travel, number of pets & chores needed.
Short term daily rates start at $40. depending on number of pets & chores.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • I have cared for free roaming chickens, peacocks, guinea hens, cats & dogs.

Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina: Coast, Mountains, Puerto Rico: Central, East, North, South, South Carolina: Capital City & Lake Murray, Low Country & Resort Islands, Myrtle Beach & The Grand Strand, Olde 96, Olde English, Pee Dee, Santee Cooper, Thoroughbred, Upcountry, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Wisconsin: East Wisconsin Waters, Great Northwest, Northwoods, River Country, Southern Gateways, Western
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 12Apr-19Apr | 16May-3Jul

Vacation House & Pet Sitting

68, Interior Design, Home Reno, Sm Bus marketing, Gardening

Hello! I am a full time vacation house & pet sitter who enjoys traveling to new places and meeting new people and animals. My passions are animals, people, art, gardening, cooking & the outdoors. I have been a house & pet sitter for 20+ years, am mature, reliable, clean & caring. I have lived on 5 acres and cared for properties as large as 150 acre farm. My goal is to give you peace of mind knowing I am capable of caring for your property and animals. My experience with multiple dogs, cats, exotic birds, chickens, Guinea hens, peacocks and reptiles is long and varied.
I am available for 1- 2 weeks and longer term sits anywhere in the US. Generally I work between Michigan and Colorado but will travel further if needed.

Reviews (1)
No rating We can not say enough about Maureen, she was just fabulous! She was able to adapt to the many intricacies of our farm life wih ease. This was our first experience with a house sitter and it turned out wonderfully. With Maureen here it felt like having a trusted family member caring for our home and animals. We hope to have her back in the future.
DAN & KAREN ( Nebraska, Jan 2016 - 4 weeks)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge