House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

We are usually available to travel to your home from either our WI or OK location.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 15 May - 31 Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Upstanding Sitters

63, Retired

65, Retired

(2024 update: At this time we are only accepting house sits without dogs).

We are the Upstanding Sitters, Joe and Lyndsy Paulick. We have been best friends and married for over 40 years, and are in good health.

Joe prefers to move a lot (chasing balls, playing with pets, walking, discovering, etc.), whereas Lyndsy prefers quieter activities (fishing, crocheting, knitting, sewing, painting, working on the computer, etc.).

Of course, we do a lot of things together (walking, swimming, fishing, canoeing, cooking, movies, playing cards, jigsaw puzzles, etc.) so we are sure to have your sitting needs covered, whether it is exercising your pet, or spending most of our time at your house.

We currently live in Oklahoma and often spend time in Wisconsin so we are centrally located in the United States for easy travel arrangements. We are USA citizens with Global Entry approval and have permanent residency in Mexico.

Joe has been retired since 2017 and was an investigator with the State of Wisconsin for 32 years. He is a former US Marine and US Air Force reservist.

Before Lyndsy retired, she ran a high-end mural, faux finish, and wallpaper business. She was also the owner of a manufacturer's representative agency for the metalworking industry.

Together, we have 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren.

Why do we want to housesit:
We retired early to spend time together traveling to enjoy other cultures and make new friends.

House sitting provides us with a more authentic experience of the area and lends itself to meeting more locals.

We have owned 5 homes-several of which we built or fully remodeled-so we have keen house repair skills, should a need arise. We have had many family pets, some living up to 19 years. We've had cats, dogs, birds, freshwater and saltwater fish, turtles, salamanders, and hermit crabs.

We have been accident-free and ticket-free drivers for over 40 years. We are quite familiar with gardens, flowers, and houseplants.

We take instruction well. We are neat and organized and leave any place just as we found it.

What we don't do:
We don't drink alcohol, smoke, or vape. We don't do illegal drugs, we don't leave a mess, and we don't disrespect your home, property, or pets.

Our beliefs:
We tell our grandkids that they should "always give their best" when it comes to sharing, serving, and caring. When you share a cookie with your sister, give her the bigger half. Try your hardest to do a good job when you help clean the house. When you play on a team, consider how your actions affect how your teammates might feel.

We, too, are committed to giving our best. We will do our best to respect your home, belongings, pets, customs, privacy, and property. Our respect for your home begins with our daily habit of taking our shoes off at the front door, and it continues from there.

We know when to use coasters, keep doors locked, make our bed every day, follow house rules, put things back where they belong, not leave dirty dishes in the sink, hang up wet towels, take out the garbage, reply to texts or phone calls, send daily updates, etc.

We follow the Golden Rule in life. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

Let's Connect:
Our schedule is very flexible so we'd love to meet you through FaceTime, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Zoom, or Skype at your convenience.

We are happy to arrive early to make the transition easier. We are the Upstanding Sitters you've been looking for!

Reviews (1)
Lyndsy and Joe are wonderful! Our house was spotless when we returned home, and the garden was thriving. And they couldn’t have been any sweeter! They are simply the best - sign them on for a sit without hesitation!
DONNA ( Georgia, Apr 2024 - 3 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge