House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 16Feb-20Mar | 22Mar-31Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Traveling Pet Adventurist

53, Digital Nomad/Writer

Aloha House Sitter Seekers,

My name is Tamara. I am a single, healthy, 53 year old, woman looking to house sit for you. I am trustworthy, clean, and dependable. Currently, I work online, so this allows me to travel and still work. I have always loved traveling. Now that I'm a bit older and have nothing tying me down, my traveling style has turned to slower travel. I enjoy staying in one place for a longer period of time. I want to experience the places I visit as though I'm a local-getting to know the locals, the local culture, the history of a place, ect. What better way to do this than to live, work and experience life in a new area by house sitting, often, with pets to love on and cuddle with!

I will care for your home and/or pets as if they were my own. I am ready to follow any instructions you may have in regards to your home and/or pets care-including home care, recycling, plant care, animal care and any other instructions that are relevant to taking exemplary care of your home, yard, garden, and/or pets while you are away.

A little about my experience-I have been house sitting for the last couple of years. I am on this site as well as Trusted Housesitters where I have several more reviews-all five star. I also have references from local sits where I live. I have taken care of many homes, animals, yards, and gardens during this time. I have owned my own home, and I have rented many others. I have years of experience taking care of a home and all that that includes.

I love animals of all types. I have had cats, dogs, and horses throughout my life; although, due to traveling, I do not currently have any animals of my own. Since I started traveling so much (around 2017), I have had to get my "animal fix" by taking care of others animals, both by house sitting, and also by fostering for the humane society when I am at home. I have fostered healthy animals just needing to be older before they could be adopted, or some that just needed to be socialized, as well as, animals with medical conditions needing to heal. Some of these animals required special care (and some that were mine too) so I also have experience with ill and aging animals, oral medications, medicated baths, special diets, ect.

I am hoping to explore more of the United States, and other countries too, by house and pet sitting. At this time, I have only been to 12 of the 50 states...I'm really hoping to see and experience most, if not all, of the 50 states at some point. I'm hoping to help you, while you help me, for a win-win situation for all!

I hope to sit for you soon!



Reviews (5)
Tamara exceeded our expectations as a house sitter. Her extraordinary care and patience were evident when our dog faced eating problems, and she worked with us to find a resolution. The regular updates and thoughtful pictures she provided kept us worry-free throughout our time away. We're incredibly grateful for her dedication and the peace of mind she brought to our home. Thank you, Tamara, for going the extra mile and making our experience exceptional!
 
TIFFANY ( Washington, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Tamara was an excellent communicator, took great care of my home and Juno loved her! I hope to be able to have her come again for Juno, she's a wonderful sitter for our fur baby!
 
LAURA ( California, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Tamara was great to host at my Oregon coastal property. She took my old guy, Spot, to the beach with her. Her communications were great and she sent me photo texts of them looking happy. Everything was seamless and the house was left in perfect order. I do hope she will consider coming back in the future because I know Baby Kitty and Spot will love seeing her. I highly recommend her service.
 
PAULA ( Oregon, Feb 2022 - 18 days)
Tamara more than met all of my expectations. I was hesitant about leaving my home and my cats in the care of someone I didn't know for 4 months. Tamara cared for my place and my pets as if they were her own. My cats loved her - and she clearly loved them; I returned to a house that was cleaned to my standards - something no other house sitter has managed; and my yard (which is not easy to tend as it isn't grass) was well maintained. She communicated regularly and was clearly competent to deal ... MORE
 
ROSALIND (716 Palmer St Florida, Aug 2021 - 4 months)
Before and during the house sit Tamara was a great communicator and asked good questions. When she arrived at the house we were still packing, she was amazingly gracious and calm in the midst of our chaos. I could tell right away that Tamara would get along with our cat very well. She sent lots of photos, videos and updates on how he was doing, and we loved seeing them during our trip. It was really comforting knowing she and our cat had become buddies. She took excellent care of our ... MORE
 
KIRA ( Washington, Jul 2021 - 18 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge