House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • My parents have a small farm in New Zealand. They have a handful of cows, and chickens. I've had beehives and taught friends how to look after a hive in New Zealand, Australia, and America. I also have green thumbs so I'm good in a veggie patch.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Traveling artist New Zealand / German couple

43, Artist


A New Zealand/ German artist couple working and traveling around America.
We are an artist couple that between artist residencies and exhibitions likes to housesit.

Russell grew up in New Zealand on his parents little farm and misses being around pets, while Branwen hails from the Bavarian countryside where she reigned over a menagerie of animals and a sprawling garden.
Good with all kind of animals, we have ranch housesits under our belt, are capable gardeners and able to take care of your yard and indoor plants.

We are currently based in California, have 2 cars (so parking spots are very appreciated), work at least part time and do need to be able to focus on our work, so can unfortunately not accommodate pets that need 100% attention (like puppies sometimes do), but are good at administering medications and looking after older and ailing pets. We also do need to be able to be away from the animals for longer periods ( ~6 hrs) at a time for work, to attend to errands or explore, but also happy to occassionally take dogs with us if they're good at being in the car. Apologies in advance for being so specific, but we do want to be a good fit!

We are available to do very remote housesits as well as ones in cities.

If you would like to see our Instagram: russell_dammers and maison_wigwam

Reviews (1)
Branwen & Russell were great, very easy to communicate with. No issues at all. Would absolutely have them back.
AARON ( California, Sep 2023 - 4 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge