House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 24Dec-3Jan2024

Travel With Ease Knowing We'll Nest in Peace


Hi! I'm Sofia, a nature-lover and natural carer. I've been petsitting & housesitting for 15+ years, as a go-to for family & friends and also through professional sites like Rover. I've also done farmsits with chickens, geese, horses, pigs, etc. Comfortable with variety of animals & animal care.

I want you to feel at ease, knowing I've got you, your pet & plant family, & your home covered. I will attend to and love on your fur babes, plant babes, house, and land like it's my own. I've been told I'm like the mom of the group with purse goodies to cover your needs and with whom you can entrust your secrets. In all realness, though, I'm responsible, respectful, honest, dependable, communicative, clean, a good playmate, & I genuinely care.

I work remotely so need some good wifi or cell service. I'll be sitting with my familiar aka Mola the Cat who gets along well with dogs & other animals... cats are okay so long he's got his safe space.

Little about me... I am a Reiki Master & freelance writer. I was a special education teacher, caregiver, & advocate for neurodivergents :) I absolutely love writing, being outdoors, taking photos, reading, and just soaking in all the goodness of life.

My intention is to leave your home in better condition than when you left it, with your loved ones feeling nourished & happy. If you need me to come a night prior to the stay start to get a feel for things, lmk. Same goes for if travel stuff comes up & you'd like to extend the stay. Just let me know and I will do my best to accommodate.

I'm open to traveling within the West Coast & properties with greenspaces, farms, & near hiking trails. Please contact me with questions, references, or to chat.

Thank you, thank you <3

Reviews (2)
Sofia was great from first contact. Send pics of my pup throughout the stay. House was clean when I arrived home. Would have her come again if I need someone. Thanks, Sofia.
CHERYL ( California, Jul 2023 - 6 nights)
Sofia is an all around phenomenal person. We were traveling overseas for 5 weeks and needed someone we can trust. We met up with Sofia on a dog beach in SoCal to get to know her and immediately hit it off. Our pup Odin agreed 100%. We knew she was the perfect fit. We kept in constant contact until Sofia arrived the day before we left. While we were traveling Sofia stayed in contact and I got updates and pictures. We had a chicken loss (age) that Sofia handled very kindly. Upon our return we ... MORE
JULIA & RICHIE ( California, May 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge