House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States


39, Executive Director

40, Art Gallery Curator

We are curious adventurers who love to meet new pets and explore new locales as a family. I'm a writer and my husband is a photographer, and one or both of us may be working part time, so WiFi is important. Other than that, we are pretty self sufficient and don't require much. Our son is 4 1/2 and has been on other house sits with us; he loves and respects animals and knows to respect other people's homes. (If there is only one bedroom available, we are just fine with that!)

Joey and I are lifelong dog owners (currently we have a large older Golden and a young German Shepherd-Poodle at home, who we will not be bringing with us). I also had three cats growing up. In addition to having taken care of our pets, we have cared for friends' pets here in San Diego and done two pet sits (one week long, one five week stint) on this site (and loved it!). In addition to dogs/cats, we have cared for fish, mice, pigs, goats, chickens, and a Komodo dragon. We are happy to shower your fluffy ones with cuddles and long walks and will likely stick close to home for our stay. (We will also have a car for all of our stays.)

We are both detail oriented and realize the importance of check ins and photos. You can also count on us for light gardening and mowing, dumping trash, collecting mail, and other easy tasks if needed.

We look forward to speaking more with you about a potential get away for us and a solution for you!

Reviews (2)
Kristen and Joey were awesome! They cared for our home as if it were their home, spoiled our pets as if they were their pets, and were all-around easy and pleasant to communicate with and to work with. Seriously couldn't recommend them more!
BRAD ( Maryland, May 2021 - 1 month 1 week)
Thanks guys! Any time! (Well, maybe not any time, but...yea.)
We were so pleased with Kristen and her family. They took care of our animals and home perfectly. Thank you for helping us out and allowing us to visit our family. And thank you for the sweet gift your left us.
GRETCHEN ( California, Nov 2020 - 1 week)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge