House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 28Mar-10Apr

The Wisdom of Age

71, Retired teacher

I love visiting new places and exploring. I am a natural caregiver, currently having a granddaughter I spend time with and fostering lapdogs. I am older, but young at heart, and still strong and healthy. In my early 60's, after retiring from teaching, I walked the camino in Spain and volunteered for the peace corps in Ecuador. I also spent a year volunteering at a soup kitchen and living in community in San Francisco.
I am competent and reliable with references available as to my character, reliability and abilities. Art, cooking, traveling, camping, reading, and volunteering are a few of the things that feed my soul. I love dogs and cats and, after fostering for 5 years, know how to give them lots of love and attention. I like to experience new places and meet people and to be of use.

Reviews (4)
Georgette is really easy to work with- from our first communication where she provided excellent references, to while I was out of town— she sent pictures, and asked great questions. To my return—where I found my house cleaned and a very happy dog. Thanks Georgette for a great first experience with House Sitters America.
 
RACHEL ( California, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Awesome says it all
 
MOLLY ( Arizona, Dec 2022 - 5 days)
Georgette took such good care of our pets that they behaved as though we had never left when we got back - which is exactly what I was hoping for!
 
BETH ( Washington, Jul 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
No rating We love having Georgette as our house sitter for Ollie and Tilly! She arrived the day before our departure and enjoyed getting to know Georgette. She was friendly, warm, caring and fun! She was very attentive to our pets and gave us periodic updates while we were away for 10 days. Georgette left our house in excellent condition - everything was super clean and very tidy. I would highly recommend have Georgette house sit your pets!
LAURIE ( Colorado, Jun 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge