House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

My rates currently are based off of what I am seeing from other sitters.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 14Apr-21Oct

The Wandering Keeper

38, Traveler

Hi there - My name is Sarah. I am 38 and a non-smoker. Recently I have taken a break from the 9-5 job and decided to travel around the US seeing the sights and visiting family. Housesitting has given me a great opportunity to discover more places in our beautiful nation. I also absolutely love animals as well. Since I can't have them while traveling its a nice benefit to watch after them. Please reach out to me if you have any questions.

Reviews (3)
Sarah was absolutely wonderful when she house sat for us, looking after our Retriever and two Sugar Gliders. The animals were well cared for and given plenty of attention. She followed all instructions and was so considerate. The house was even cleaner than we left it; she even washed our bedspread. She was so wonderful and very trustworthy. We loved getting to meet her when we returned and I would definitely have her house sit again. I cannot recommend her more.
CAITLIN ( Georgia, Apr 2022 - 1 week)
Sarah was amazing from the get go, we had to change our plans to leave early and she stepped up like a champ. Taking care of 5 large dogs is no small task especially when they are full time inside dogs, she handled everything wonderfully and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. I would highly recommend her for house and pet sitting
ROBERT ( North Carolina, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
Sarah was Awesome! She took care of our fur kids and kept their routine. Sent pictures and texts everyday. Our our 3 doxies took to her immediately, Our home was clean and tidy when we got back from our trip. It was fun to meet Sarah and hear about her travels. Beautiful young lady, inside and out.
TAMI AND BYRON NEAL ( Texas, May 2022 - 4 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge