House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • My sister and her husband took turns raising horses (Haflinger), dogs and cattle and I was the one who took care of them when they were away. They knew that I liked to spend time in the countryside and take care of the animals. I also have a friend that asks me to take care of her dog, Budda (photo) when she is out of town.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States


67, Musician-Teacher

Hi, I am a musician and teacher but always having contact with animals and gardening. Since my early childhood we add cats and parrots. I would have liked to have a dog but my father was saying ones must live in countryside for having a dog.
My sister and her husband raised horses (Haflinger) and cattle and had dogs and laying hens during years and I was the number one keeper of their farm. I also had a friend for whom I keep the dog, Budda (my photo) each time she is out of town.
In the 20 last years we had finches (up to fourteen) who, before I finished making the cage intended for them, lived freely in the apartment for two weeks (what a special adventure!).
That's pretty much my experience with animals.

House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge