House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

The Guardian

56, Remote Manufacturing Sales

I am a Father of 5 wonderful children.
4 have graduated from College, and my youngest daughter is a Senior graduating in May 2023.
I am in Sales and have been working remotely most of my career.

Over the last 10 years I have been helping friends and family by house sitting and watching their pets while they are on extended vacations.
It has worked out nicely for all 3 parties ,involved.
I form bonds and friendships with their pets easily and quickly.
They are great company for me while I work, and I am for them, while they relax.
The Family has a worry free vacation knowing their pets are gently loved and their house is protected and guarded

I would like to bring this warmth, relief and security to you, your home, and your family.

--I do not drink
--I do not smoke
--I eat healthy, and work to stay in good shape; physically, mentally, and spiritually.

My hobbies before work, after my work and weekends days consist of:
--Walks outside; mornings and evenings
--Quiet time with my thoughts to reflect, and Give Thanks
--Country Western Line Dancing
--Exploring new places, trying new things, learning all that I can
--Learning about people, talking to them, but mostly listening, and paying attention to what they have to say.
--Relaxing to a movie at home when I'm in the mood for down time
--Reading; Resting
--Enjoying people, pets, and places; things I didn't have time for while raising a Basketball Team Size Family.

I would be honored to help you enjoy your time away from your home and your extended family pet members without worry.
I am looking forward to hearing from you, and getting to know you,

Sincerely Todd,
The Guardian

Reviews (1)
Todd was a great comfort to us while we were away for two weeks. He kept our dog company almost all of the time and took excellent care of our home, including plant care, fish feeding and light housework. We were very grateful for his communication, regular updates and pics, and just general receptiveness. It was an ideal situation for both parties!
MARIE ( Colorado, Nov 2022 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge