House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



As of June 2023, I will be charging a daily fee to help with travel expenses.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 23Feb-4Mar | 1Apr-8Apr | 25Apr-7May | 23May-31May | 11Jun-23Jun

SightSeeing Serena

51, Digital Nomad

You can count on me to take good care of your home and pet(s). I love house sitting and pet sitting. Currently, I am exploring until I figure out where and when I want to settle down.

I have a safety management degree and work remote. For the past 12 years, I lived in Surf City, NC with my children. Now that my son is in the Air Force in WY and my daughter is in college at UNC Chapel Hill, I have decided to move. I am not sure where I'm moving to yet, thus my desire to house and pet sit.

I typically sit for my numerous friends Boxers, German Shepherds, Retrievers, Cats and Birds.

If I'm not working in front of my computer, I travel the southeastern states for my job or I volunteer in Central or South America.

I am a non smoker, tidy individual and clean the spaces I use after my stay. Also, have all my COVID immunizations so I can travel internationally without any problems.

Please contact me for links to my online profiles to learn more about me.

Thank you for considering me!

Reviews (4)
Serena was awesome! She took great care of house and our 60 lb goldendoodle. She kept us updated with daily photos of our dog, Guinness. He really bonded with her. She genuinely enjoyed caring for him. Serena is also very clean and tidy. The house was immaculate when we returned home. She's very self-sufficient, and capable of walking our strong, leash-reactive dog. Even in the chilly Chicago winter. We highly recommend Serena to anyone needing a house/pet sitter.
KRISTIN ( Illinois, Jan 2023 - 2 weeks)
Serena did a great job taking care of my pets! My house was clean when I came home, and she even drove me to and from the airport!
BREANNA (Bridgeport Pennsylvania, Jan 2023 - 3 weeks)
We were very happy with Serena. She took good care of all our animals, communicated regularly, and even washed our bedcover that the cats sleep on. We would definitely use Serena again.
MARION (Panama City, FL (Lynn Haven) Florida, Nov 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
Serena was amazing!! She took great care of my cats, kept my home clean, took in all my mail and packages and even took care of my grass! She communicated with me regularly with pictures of my pets and also left a nice note. I would definitely choose her to pet/house sit again.
JILLIAN ( Florida, Aug 2022 - 19 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge