House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

Responsible & Capable Single Retiree— You Can Count on Me!

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Rick Luke

78, Retired Engineering Analyst

Listing Title
Responsible & Capable Single Retiree—You Can Count on Me!

Describe yourself and what you are looking for in a house sit.
I am a single retiree looking for new adventures. Have card, will travel!
Looking for lodging:
- near distant family members, for extended visits
- in destination locations for new adventures

Why do you want to House Sit?
I enjoy new places and experiences.
I’m flexible, responsible, reliable. I get along well with pets.

Are you experienced?
My first formal house sitting assignment (for a period of 5 weeks) occurred in Sept/Oct 2022.
However I have done house-sitting/Pet Sitting favors for friends/family members a few times.
In addition — I have experience raising and caring for several personal pets over the years (mostly dogs & cats).

What can you bring to the assignment?
As stated before, I am responsible and reliable.
As a long-time president/board member of my home condo association, I’ve had to manage/resolve all sorts of issues for absentee owners.(floods, power outages, mechanical failures, etc.).
During Hurricane Irma (2017),
I was the “mother-hen” for a handful of residents who chose to ride out/fight the storm at home —in our 7-story apartment building (no lights, no water, no a/c, no elevator).
When It was over, I managed the post-storm damage assessment, as well as drying -out, re-hab, clean up.
For all the above, I was entrusted with keys to all 49 units in my building and had ongoing access (as necessary). It required responsibility and discretion.
So, I certainly I can be trusted with access to your property,
Other elements I bring to the table:
- I’m one person — less wear & tear on your place, utilities, etc.
- Being elderly (In my 70”s) — all parties/bashes wrap-up by 9pm :-)

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge