House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

Snacks are always appreciated!

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Retired Government worker

42, retired

Hello! I am a retired government employee who served my community for 23 years. I am a middle aged female who prides herself on integrity and paying it forward. I am fully vaccinated, healthy and have experience training dogs. I am not a trainer but have had a job where I needed to assist with training dogs. Having said that, I do enjoy them and love taking them running, long walks or hiking. I always prepare my backpack with first aid equipment and other necessities. I have taken care of my neighbors cats on many occasions but have never personally owned any. I should mention that I am a huge animal lover which is what drew me to this website. I would easily pass any background check. Side note: I currently own a Jack Russel and two Beagles. In the past I have owned and trained a 65 lb. German Shepherd and a chocolate Lab. I truly admire and love all dogs. I often walk 5-6000 steps daily with my jack russell and an additional 3000 steps with my senior beagles. I firmly believe dogs should be taken outside and experience daily walks for their own well being.
My main goal for doing this is to visit different parts of the US and enjoy my free time in retirement.

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge