House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

I am able to responsibly care for your pets, plants, and home.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Responsible Teacher, Grandfather, Pet-Lover

58, Retired Teacher

Extremely responsible, recently retired teacher from Rhode Island. I have cared for pets of family members and would love to care for yours.

I have traveled extensively and am looking forward to getting to know new places through house sitting. I frequently host travelers in my home and understand the importance of leaving a home just as it was found.

I enjoy photography and can take great photos of your pet!

Though I am new to house sitting, I have excellent references both as a host and a guest on HomeExchange, Couchsurfing, and AirBnB. Contact me if you have any questions.

I have done free house sits and will consider these for places I am traveling. However, I will be seeking paid house sits if I am otherwise not already traveling and/or the level of service required is more than the typical house sit.

Reviews (1)
Tim was wonderful! I felt very confident having him come stay at our home to watch our extroverted kitty. He flew across the country, arrived on time, and left everything as clean as we had it. He even brought a little toy for our cat to play with. Thanks Tim!! Wish you lived closer so you could come every time, but you’re always welcome back!
 
SARAH ( Colorado, Aug 2023 - 6 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge