House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 10Feb-21May | 9Jun-31Jan2026
  • On a house-sit right now

Responsible and Respectful Sitter

substitute teacher

Forest Fire Manager

I am a retired substitute teacher who loves to travel and explore our beautiful country. I live near Lake Superior and prefer to be where it is warmer, which is anyplace but here. I have spent my life traveling and staying at resorts and motels. I am excited about changing my ways of travel to spend more time in one area. I have driven to all of the contiguous states and have enjoyed each and every one of them. There is so much to offer everywhere I go.

My first "baby" was a poodle/terrier mix who ended up being my biggest baby. She was with us for 18 years and is missed every single day. Because of my love for travel I do not have any animals. I would absolutely love to cuddle and play with yours though. I have experience in cat sitting as well.

I have three adult children, one married with a baby, and two grand doggies.

I generally housesit alone but on occasion my husband will join me. I am a very active person who prefers to be outdoors. You will not find me inside if the sun is shining and the temps are warm. In cool weather, I would be happy to be indoors with your pet(s) but would very much be wanting to take them (dogs) for a walk or to play fetch outdoors. I enjoy hiking, swimming, boating, walking, reading, but mostly being on the road, visiting new places, meeting new people. I do not watch TV, cook (very much), or drink/smoke. I am NOT available to sit in a smoking/drug use environment.
I use another housesitting site where most of my references/reviews are found. You may inquire if interested.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge