House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)

During my housesits, I treat your home as if it were my own. I have years of experience in maintaining a home, caring for gardens, and caring for animals. I'm also resourceful and handy with minor repairs. If one isn't provided, I like to establish a cleaning and care routine to maintain the property. I use as few areas as possible and thoroughly sanitize any areas I do use.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

Ready, Willing & Able

48, Retired

Recent empty nester and semi-retired after 17 years in civil service. Growing up, living and working on a 50+ acre farm gave me a respect for hard work and a love for animals. My only child is now serving our country, and while growing up and raising her I have cared for cats, dogs, horses, turtles, fish, and birds, large and small. (For a time, my family had ostriches and emus and our favorite dogs were Great Danes and Dobermans) Some our own, some rescued, and some fostered until rehomed.

I am a very private person, very reliable, and trustworthy. I've done several sits through House Sitters America and another site.

Reviews (1)
Laticia was wonderful! She was so easy to work with and took great care of our dogs and house! She was so sweet to sign for packages, gather the mail and kept the place super tidy. She sent wonderful photos of our Dobies while we were away which gave great peace of mind. We will gladly (and likely) have her back soon!
SARA ( Florida, Nov 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge