House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska: Southeast (Juneau), Arizona, California: Central Coast & Central Valley (Monterey, San Luis Obispo, Santa Cruz), Gold Country & High Sierra (Sacramento), Northern California (Humboldt, Mendocino, Shasta, Yuba), San Fransico Bay Area (Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Santa Clara, Solano, Sonoma), Southern California (Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura), Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon: Central & Eastern (Deschutes), Mt. Hood & The Gorge (Hood River, Multnomah), Oregon Coast, Portland (Columbia, Yamhill), Southern (Klamath), Williamette Valley (Lane, Linn, Marion, Polk), South Carolina, Texas, Washington: King Country, North Cascades (Skagit, Snohomish, Whatcom), Olympic & Kitsap (Kitsap, Mason), The Coast (Grays Harbor, Pacific), The Islands, The Palouse (Columbia), Volcano Country (Clark, Cowlitz, Pierce, Thurston)
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 6Apr-6May

Nomadic Lady

66, retired public school employee

Hi! I am a fit, active, fun-loving, and dependable person! I love to explore new places, just down the road or across the country. I enjoy meeting new people and spending time with their pets!
I like to hike, kayak, swim, garden...anything to keep me outdoors and active. I also like to visit museums, farmers markets, art galleries, breweries, etc. to take in the local culture.
I took early retirement from the public school system a few years back and have since been doing house and pet sitting. Some sits are only a few days, others are a few weeks or more.
I'm great with animals and good with gardens. I'll keep your place clean and safe.
I can provide several references for you!
I look forward to meeting you all!

Reviews (2)
barbara was a great house/pet sitter. she showed up as scheduled, performed all requested duties perfectly, kept us updated on day to day activities and treated our fur baby as her own. i would definitely invite her back or recommend her to others.
RICK AND LINDA ( Arizona, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 1 night)
No rating Barbara was superb in all respects. I think she left the house cleaner than when we left for a week's vacation. Our Yorkies loved her too!
JOHN (Oceanside, California, Aug 2015 - 1 week 2 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge