House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


This can vary depending on tasks required and time spent at home. I am open to negotiation.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I was raised on a farm, I also have done extended farm sitting in the past. My experience includes sheep, horses, chickens, ducks, and geese. Along with dogs and cats. I can pick weeds, harvest vegetation, and water.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States


21, Student

Hey, my name is Miranda. I have been house sitting for three years. I have done everything from big farms with tons of responsibilities to cats who only require food and water once a day. I grew up farming and with lots of animals and gardens so I am able to do these sorts of tasks well. I'm a fulltime online student so I enjoy house sitting as it gives me time to do my school and travel.

Reviews (3)
Miranda is the best house/pet sitter we can ever imagine having, took great care of our house. We enjoyed spending time getting to know her before/after trip. She drove us to and from the airport in our own car in dicey traffic. Our pup is a sighthound, anot always quite the same as interacting with most other dogs. But Miranda was very intuitive with her. She took her time and allowed our dog’s character to show itself. As a result, our dog spent the next morning checking for Miranda, and ... MORE
CHRIS ( Maryland, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Miranda was great and provided a low stress experience. Very competent farm sitter
CHELSEA ( South Carolina, Jan 2024 - 3 nights)
Miranda was great! One of our dogs had an eye injury just before our trip and required a few different types of drops 4 times a day and 2 types of pills a few times a day - we thought we would need to cancel our trip, but Miranda was willing and able to do it all. She also kept me updated on everyone's situation. Our dog's eye is looking better and all the animals in the house seemed happy and well cared for when we got back.
SHIR (Chapel Hill North Carolina, Dec 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge