House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska: Far North, South Central, Southeast, Southwest, California: Northern California, San Fransico Bay Area, Southern California, Colorado: Central, East, North & Denver (Boulder, Denver), Southeast, Southwest, West, Florida: Central, Central East, Central West, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, Illinois: Chicagoland, Kansas: North Central, Northeast, Northwest, South Central, Southeast, Southwest, Maine: Mid-coast, Southcoast, Sunrise Coast, Massachusetts: Cape Cod, Central, Eastern, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket Island, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada: Las Vegas, Pioneer Territory, New Mexico, New York: Adirondacks, Capital/Saratoga, Catskills, Finger Lakes, Hudson Valley, New York City/Long Island, Niagara Frontier, North Carolina: Piedmont, Oregon, South Carolina: Capital City & Lake Murray, Historic Charleston, Low Country & Resort Islands, Myrtle Beach & The Grand Strand, Olde 96, Olde English, Pee Dee, Thoroughbred, Upcountry, Tennessee, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia

Lucy Loves Pets

English Teacher

Hello everybody!

My name is Lucia and I am a real animal lover! I've always had a dog or cat around the house for as long as I can remember.
I'd love to take care of your pet/pets and your home whenever you need a friendly, tidy, lovable and above all reliable house/ pet sitter.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon!!

Best regards,
Lucia

Reviews (8)
Lucia sat with our 3 cats while we traveled for our anniversary. She was very communicative, very respectful, send me cute photos every day and was very friendly to my 3 babies. She went above and beyond her duties and was a pleasure to have around. She is clearly an animal lover and has a great disposition and cheerful personality and is extremely conscientious, a true care giver. Thank you Lucia for coming to sit with our babies. They miss you!
 
JULIA ( New York, Aug 2022 - 4 days)
Lucia is the most caring house/pet sitter we could have hoped for. Their love of animals is clear as day, and all their communications prompt with great attention to detail. We felt completely at ease knowing our cat Miilo was in capable hands, and came home to find him calm and happy, with the flat in perfect condition. Thank you Lucia! 💕
 
BEN (Hove England, Feb 2024 - 4 nights) From House Sitters UK
Lucia was very affectionate with my cat and very helpful looking after the house, especially helping out with recycling collection before I came back. She communicate promptly and regularly and was a very good sitter.
 
VERONICA (London England, Dec 2023 - 1 week 4 nights) From House Sitters UK
Thank you Veronica for the five star review! I really enjoyed taking care of Black and making sure he was comfortable, well taken care of and most of all loved... ❤️ I hope I'll have the opportunity to pet sit for you again in the future! Grazie mille!
It was such a joy hosting Lucia and her two nephews. When we returned home we could tell that our kitties were very well loved and taken care of! They were so happy and relaxed. Our home was also impeccably cleaned (even cleaner than we left it!) and the houseplants were absolutely thriving. Lucia checked in with me everyday providing updates about the cats and shared much loved pictures. Lucia is incredibly warm, communicative, and responsible. I would highly recommend her and her nephews for ... MORE
 
SARAH ( District of Columbia, Aug 2023 - 5 nights)
Lucia was great with our felines--she was attentive and loving to them and it showed. They were relaxed and happy and I'm not even sure they were glad we were home (not really, but sorta ;-) We really appreciated the notes and sweet pictures she sent--Thanks!
 
CASS ( Washington, Jul 2023 - 3 nights)
From first contact I found Lucia to be warm, kind, thoughtful and responsible. Lucia came when promised, followed through on all instructions for pet and house care and left the house and garden in great condition. She is enthusiastic and capable. She went out of her way to communicate before the petsit by suggesting a video chat so that we could meet. She promptly replied to all of my messages. She shared questions easily and was able to understand and follow through on all directions. When I ... MORE
 
STEFANIE ( Oregon, Jul 2023 - 21st to 23rd July)
Lucia and her nephew Vincenzo took great care of my three pets (two dogs and a cat) while my family and I were away for a week. Lucia was communicative from the start, she organized multiple video calls prior to the house sit so she could learn more about the pets and how to properly take care of them. While away, I received updates and pictures which was very nice. On arriving home, the house was in perfect condition, everything in its place and the pets were well taken care of. I am very ... MORE
 
TIFFANY ( New York, Jul 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Lucia was a joy to have house and pet sit for us. We lined up a zoom chat in advance to get to know one and another I immediately felt comfortable with her and knew our house and pup would be in great hands. During the stay (and before as well) she was great with communication and updates (and pics of our dog!) and left the house spotless. I would welcome the opportunity to have Lucia sit for us again if it ever worked out in her travel plans and if we make it over to Italy soon, I hope we'll ... MORE
 
AMY ( Washington, May 2023 - 5 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge