House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

I love pets and care for my own dog, goats, house, plants, gardens and I will care for yours! I am detail-oriented, conscientious, caring, communicative, and symbiotic.
Looking for stays in Manhattan, NY, or nearby, and in Iceland!
I have a top star rating on my Air B&B account, and can send you that link if you'd like.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 14May-23Jun | 9Jul-8Aug


55, editor, Writer, Consultant

I live in SW Colorado, but am traveling often to Manhattan, NY. I'm also looking to visit Iceland for an extended time (one to two months, either in Reykjavik or with access to a car if it's remote).
I work remotely, so spending time with your pets, plants, and home is easy when I'm there. I don't have dates set for visits, but ask me and I'll see what's up in my world!

Reviews (1)
Ellen was such a delight to have in our home and watch after our fur babies! We have 4 cats in a studio in the middle of Manhattan, so we were so happy to get someone to stay with them and keep them company while we went away. Ellen was regularly in communication with us, giving us updates and pictures, and took such good care of the kitties that the shyest of them let her give him belly rubs (something that not even the cat's second-favorite owner gets often)! This is truly something that ... MORE
HAYLIE ( New York, Apr 2023 - 1 week 5 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge