House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 22May-27May 2024: 29Apr-21May

Jon & Ying

56, insurance adjuster

46, IT

I'm retired USAF and currently work as an independent insurance adjuster. I set my own work schedule. My wife Ying is 100% remote working in IT. Reliable internet is important.

I've had dogs all my life and have found a calm, confident manner helps them feel secure and relaxed. We lost our Choc Lab, Kona, a couple years ago and as new empty nesters haven't taken on the responsibility of a new pet yet. We do miss her and I find one of the best aspects of my current adjusting job is meeting others' pets. ;-)

I grew up in rural Illinois and have been around animals of most shapes and sizes. As a father I've helped my children with various classroom pets, including a bearded dragon (for which I built a habitat after my daughter adopted it).

We'd very much like to travel and help you feel comfortable travelling while your pet(s) is responsibly cared for.

Reviews (1)
Ying and Jon were absolutely wonderful! They arrived in plenty of time for us to give them a thorough rundown on our home and to introduce them to our beloved German Shepherd Bianca. We were worried about leaving our Bianca in the care of strangers, since she is a very protective dog and can be aggressive. But she fell head over heels in love with both Jon and Ying! While we were away we received regular reports. Their communications were a delight to read, as they so amusingly recounted the ... MORE
 
GABRIELE (Limestone Maine, Feb 2024 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge