House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States


45, Self-Employed

Hi Everyone!

I'm so excited to be on this site as a house and pet sitter, and am so happy you are reading my ad!

Let me tell you a little about myself ... I am an independent adventurer. I gave up the academic (corporate) cubicle world and walls, in exchange for an active love of life in the world in which we live. I am no longer interested in accumulating material things and security, but would rather invest my resources into experiences. In my previous life, I taught psychology and worked with students with disabilities at a college in Northern Wisconsin. I now support my way of life by teaching yoga and have a small amount of passive income.

I have lived in Wisconsin, Hawaii, Washington, Florida, Texas, and Colorado. I have traveled to Ireland, Italy, Spain, Belize, Guatemala, Canada, Puerto Rico, and have visited Michigan, Oregon, California, Washington, Montana, and more. I have always loved traveling, and experiencing new areas and people. When I was little I always loved building new forts (while borrowing the neighbors pets LOL.) As an adult (using the term loosely) I've loved buying houses, living in them for a while, fixing them up, and then reselling them. I've just always loved moving. I've owned my fair share of feathered, furred, and scaled creatures, but now I borrow other people's pets as I travel and explore. With my love for travel and adventure, it is no longer possible, or responsible, for me to have pets of my own.

I will bring conscienscious, compassionate, and tender care to your family pets. I have experience with fish, turtles, hamsters, gerbils, birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, cats, dogs, miniature goats, donkeys, llamas, chickens, peacocks, and horses.

I have experience with entry-level home repair and maintenance including deck building, siding, tiling, fencing, minor electrical and plumbing, painting, washer/dryer, and dishwasher installation, replacing door knobs, locks, closing mechanisms, and more. Having owned at least dozen homes, (including my own residences, and short-term and long-term rentals) I fully understand, and wholly respect, the costs of owning and maintaining a property. I know the financial implications of "small things" like a leaking pipe or a broken tile. I fully comprehend taking care of something when it is a nuisance, before it becomes a major project.

I bring with me dependability, trustworthiness, a strong midwest work ethic, and integritous core values. I will provide your home and pets with the utmost of care, and the utmost of respect. I will be mindful of your personal space, belongings, and personal instructional preferences. You can depend on me. You can depend on my honesty and integrity. I am a non-drinker, non-smoker, and non-druggie. I eat primarily a raw, organic, vegan diet. My time is spent doing yoga and hiking, relaxing, and eating good food! Not that it matters here, but I hold associates, bachelors, and masters degrees.

Above all, I will bring a profound appreciation for the opportunity you offer by opening your home, and entrusting it to me.

I would love yo help you!

(Please see my Facebook page entitled "The Professional House Sitter" or my website at:

Reviews (2)
Sandra did a great job watching our home and dog. She sent updates, was reliable, and kept our home safe. I would recommend her without hesitation.
NATASHA ( Colorado, Mar 2021 - 6 days)
No rating Sandy has great energy and LOVED our doggies. They were surely spoiled while we were away. Sandy is a professional house sitter who had several gigs her on Maui, at least one of them a repeat from a prior client, and she ended up being here so long I think she actually was looking forward to getting home. The house was in great shape when we returned and she even left us some little "treats" because it was near Halloween. Highly recommend her!
YVONNE ( Hawaii, Oct 2017 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge