House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Oregon: Mt. Hood & The Gorge, Oregon Coast, Portland, Williamette Valley, Washington
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 25Apr-18May

Furbaby Fluent

69, retired

I enjoy interacting with and caring for fur babies and being where it's peaceful and serene. I usually care for cats and small dogs, but on occasion have cared for larger dogs who have access to a big yard and don't need to be walked.

I'm very reliable, responsible, quiet, calm and patient and enjoy caring for fur babies of all ages - they are always comfortable in my company; including shy, timid and senior fur babies.

I also enjoy caring for houseplants and potted plants on the patio, tending to bird feeders and refreshing birdbaths in the back garden as needed; away from passersby and traffic.

I'm an experienced house/pet sitter with excellent references that address my level of commitment and trustworthiness.

I will care for your home as if it were my own - it will be as clean and tidy as you left it upon your return.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best,
Kay

Reviews (3)
We loved having Kay house-sit and dog-sit for us while we were on a 2.5-week trip! She sent us regular updates and took great care of our house and doggie. When we met Kay for the first time, we could tell how great she would be with Maisie and that proved to be true! We will absolutely book with Kay again.
 
BRIDGET ( Washington, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Kay was WONDERFUL! I was really nervous about leaving my two boys for 10 days, but when Kay arrived I felt so at ease. We went over all the important details about care and my cats quirks, and the kitties seemed to warm up to her quickly. She sent great updates which I had requested. Upon return, the house was tidy and the kitties were so calm and happy, I do think she spoiled them a bit! I highly recommend Kay to care for your home and your fur babies!
 
LORA (Cornelius Oregon, Sep 2022 - 10 days)
Kay was a wonderful fit for our 2 cats. We were able to meet her ahead of time to go over their routine which made us both more comfortable. She brought treats and toys for them, as well as a grooming comb which they enjoyed! She sent us frequent photos while we were away and was a great communicator. Aaden is typically fearful, but Kay had him sitting on her lap in no time. The cats were obviously happy and healthy on our return.
 
HOPE ( Washington, Jun 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge