House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska: South Central, Southeast, Southwest, American Samoa, Arizona: North Central, Northern, Tuscon & Southern, Arkansas, Colorado: Central, East, North & Denver, Northwest, Pikes Peak, Southwest, West, Guam, Hawaii: Kauai, Maui, Marshall Islands, Montana: Glacier Country, Yellowstone Country, New Mexico: North Central, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Utah: Northern, Southern, Wyoming: Northwest

Fun Couple Who Loves Outdoors & Pets!



Responsible, Nurturing, Caring, Fun, willing to hike/walks all day, everyday!! Or, not, if it's an older pet :) Very communicative, and flexible! Been taking care of dogs & cats for a long time! Able to administer medications, etc. Available for long-term pet/housesits. WFR Certified (Wilderness First Responder)- includes first aid and CPR. Able to care for a house- water plants, take in mail. We are very neat, clean & responsible people!
We love hiking and the outdoors. Sylvie is from Washington DC, went to Humboldt State University in Northern California, studied Botany & Herbalism. Spent a couple years traveling, backpacking, etc. Then went to Antioch University and got an MBA in Sustainability. Was in corporate sustainability for a while, and now work in the beautiful outdoors! :)
Ray is from Canada, is a professional photographer. Has a degree in education - was a teacher for many years, then shifted to photography to take a teaching break!
*New addition to our petsitting team, is our very well-behaved 10 year old male tuxedo cat named Kihei (pictured with Ray, 3rd photo in). We would like to make sure this is okay with you if we bring him along. We can be very flexible with this, and will discuss all logistics with you ahead of time. Thank you!

Reviews (1)
Sylvie and Ray were wonderful sitters for our two older cats. Sylvie in particular is very experienced and knew all the questions to ask me before I left. They both love pets and I'm sure our cats missed them when they left. House care at our house is minimal, but all my plants that they watered were in great shape when I returned. Sylvie was easy to communicate with and very professional. I'd recommend her and Ray for any sit!
SONDA ( Colorado, Oct 2022 - 2 weeks)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge