House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)

I do pet care full time in Asheville, NC where I live. I am happy to do free jobs, and gratuities are always appreciated.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Maryland, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas: Big Bend (El Paso, Presidio, Upton), Hill Country, Panhandle Plains, Piney Woods, Prairie and Lake, South Plains, Washington

For the good of the Planet

54, Artist/Yogi/Animal Lover

Updated March 2o23:

Greetings, I am an artist, writer and pet sitter living in Asheville, NC. I have been listed on HS for 2 years and it is a dream come true. Spending time with pets is a gift and I tend to the animals in that way. I know when people know their pets are being well cared for it makes time away from them a lot easier.

I love spending time with animals and jobs with multiple pets are very enjoyable for me. Houses with deep bathtubs are also a favorite of mine. My preference is jobs that are between 1-4 weeks. Please contact me for a link to my profile on Rover, where you can read some of my 4 and 5 star reviews. Thank you for reading my profile. Happy Spring!

Reviews (7)
Daniele was our first experience with HSA and quite the pleasant one. Pre-sit, communication was quick and thorough. She stayed with our two senior dogs with special needs for a little over a week and handled the task with grace and gratitude. You can tell Daniele is experienced and loves what she does; it gave us great trust in her sit (super important as we were going to have limited connectivity). Additionally, she took great care of our home and left it better than we left it to her in! We ... MORE
 
RYAN ( South Carolina, Mar 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
We were less than thrilled with the pet care. Our neighbor said she did not see Danielle take the dogs for a walk any of the 10 days she was here. and communication. We returned home to indoor and outdoor furniture being moved. Danielle also disconnected the internet and moved it and down not replace. We have had fabulous sitters for years and we’re very disappointed in this experience with Danielle.
 
MICHELLE AND JOHN ( North Carolina, Mar 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
I am not sure why this review is so hostile. I left the house clean, the linens were cleaned and the dog beds. I moved one cushion in the living room so the dogs could lay on it in the sun. I also moved a chair on the patio to accommodate my workouts. I hardly rearranged the furniture. ... MORE
Daniele was awesome! She was super communicative arranging the housesit/petsit with me, which I appreciated since I'm still relatively new to House Sitters America and leaving all of three of my animals with someone. My cattle dog is nervous and territorial with new people in the house, but Daniele was committed to making her feel comfortable. When I returned home, my house was cleaner than I left it, and my animals seemed very relaxed and happy. Thanks Daniele!
 
CHRISTINA ( Tennessee, Sep 2022 - 3 days)
Daniele was a wonderful pet sitter! You can tell right away that she loves the animals, and with her experience in animal training and care I felt very comfortable leaving the animals in her care! She had no problem figuring out the daily routine, and was very helpful in assisting not only with the dog/ cat care but also learned about the horses and helped my horse caregivers with the horses as well. She was very caring with the animals and the dogs loved her! Daniele is a responsible, ... MORE
 
CATHY ( South Carolina, Jul 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Ah-mazing! I am so lucky to have found Daniele for this sit. I was on a trip overseas and was nervous about leaving my dogs. Daniele was the perfect sitter for us. She is extremely knowledgable about dog behavior and my dogs took to her immediately. She made my trip so much more enjoyable knowing my dogs and my home were in such good care. Highly, highly recommend. George and Leo miss her already!
 
GAIL ( North Carolina, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks)
Daniele was an excellant house/dog sitter. She was easy to communicate with when planning the sit and kept me updated about my dog during the time away. My dog truely loved her and she was great at handling her. She went the extra mile and took my dog to a play group at my trainers. The training staff was very impressed with her and others asked for her availability to dog sit. I highly recommend Daniele and will ask her to come sit again.
 
RUTH ( North Carolina, Dec 2021 - 6 days)
Daniele was our first experience with House Sitters of America, and we were so pleased with her stay! She knows a lot about dogs, and she kept our two dogs active and happy. She sent us pictures of our babies, and she even ordered a helpful harness to help our energetic younger dog. She kept our house clean and our plants alive, and she communicated about packages and happenings in the neighborhood. It really put our minds at ease as we were in another country! THANK YOU, DANIELE! We hope ... MORE
 
BROOKE ( Arizona, Sep 2021 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge