House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



Recommend owners authorize their veterinarian to provide care, and the same for any contractors (plumber, electrician) so problems solved quickly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska: South Central, Southeast, Southwest, Arizona: Phoenix & Central, Tuscon & Southern, Arkansas: Ozark Mountains, California, Colorado: Central, North & Denver, Pikes Peak, Florida: Central West, Southeast, Southwest, Hawaii, Kentucky, Maine: Downeast Acadia, New York: Adirondacks, Catskills, North Carolina: Coast, Mountains, Oregon: Mt. Hood & The Gorge, Oregon Coast, Portland, Southern, Palau, Puerto Rico, South Carolina: Historic Charleston, Low Country & Resort Islands, Myrtle Beach & The Grand Strand, Upcountry, South Dakota, Tennessee: East, West, Texas: Hill Country, Prairie and Lake (Dallas), Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia: Northern, Shenandoah Valley, Washington: Columbia River Plateau, King Country, North Cascades, Olympic & Kitsap, Rocky Mountain Gateway, The Coast, The Islands, West Virginia: Hatfield-McCoy Mountains, Mountain Lakes, Mountaineer Country, Wyoming: Southeast, Southwest

Experienced with Exceptional reviews

Over 40,

Water plants, check mail, feed pets, good relations with neighbors, quiet, non-smoker, fully vaccinated and boosted, basic handyman DIYer, can oversee contractors...I can do and more so that you can enjoy your time away worry free.

Reviews in photos and can direct link URLs too. Background checked. TSA Pre Check, Global Entry, Nexus. Licensed, insured, own Tesla X. Twenty-seven (27) years clean driving history, automatic, manual/stick, 4WD/AWD, motorcycle. Happy to home and car swap/exchange too.

If you need a second person, my mother (in my photos) or a friend can join.

Travel history: Australia, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Fiji, French Polynesia, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States (all states and two (2) territories), Venezuela, Virgin Islands, multi day multi week backpack hiking...

Reviews (3)
Alicia was wonderful and I couldn't have felt more comfortable with her sitting my small dog and Siamese snowshoe. She took great care of Rosco who has eyesight and deafness problems and both pets loved her . The house was clean and she washed the linens and towels which was quite unexpected and appreciated . Also enjoyed receiving photos of them while I was gone for 3 days Highly recommend
DIANA ( California, Mar 2023 - 3 full days, 2 nights)
We were happy to have Alicia for the second time. The dogs always get great exercise when she cares for them. She has a lot of energy and takes the dogs on her adventures.
LYLE ( British Columbia, May 2022 - 3 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner ) From House Sitters Canada
Alicia was great! She kept sending us pictures of all the fun things she was doing with our dogs. And they were always very happy. We found them very well taken care of when we got home. The house was immaculate, she even took care of some clothes we had to wash. Everything was clean and in order on our arrival. If you need a caretaker, we recommend Alicia.
LYLE ( British Columbia, Sep 2021 - 1 week - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner ) From House Sitters Canada
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge