House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)

Depending on location, I might request payment for some travel expenses, but no daily charge for sitting in most cases. I am a dog lover, a regular hiker and explorer, and a neat and organized visitor.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

DJ Diver

67, Retired lawyer/PI/Musician/College Prof

I am a young 67 year old healthy and fit guy who loves to travel to new locations. Depending on weather and location, I might pull my pop-up camper so that I can camp along the way - or in other instances, I might ride my motorcycle, or fly to your location.

I am a compulsively neat and organized guest. I walk three to six miles daily, and love dogs, so if your pet is well trained on the leash they can get a lot of exercise! I am willing to sit for free in the right circumstances, but might negotiate some assistance with travel costs, depending on your location (and how bad I want to visit your area :)

I have participated in home swaps in the past with my own home, and had some unpleasant results, which has made me VERY conscientious in taking good care of someone else's home.

Almost anything is negotiable, but one thing is guaranteed - I will take good care of your home and your pets, and will communicate continuously! Give me a try!!

Reviews (1)
DJ and Liz farm-sat for me, and it was am absolutely great experience. They arrived a day before I was scheduled to leave and they were so personable and friendly that it was like being with old friends. They clearly enjoyed the three dogs and were attentive and knowledgeable about caring for the dogs and our livestock. They sent pictures of the dogs while I was gone and were quickly responsive both before and during the sit re: my e-mails and phone calls. I highly recommend them.
ARTY (Sandy Oregon, Sep 2021 - 6 days)
This is basically a mutual admiration society. We loved meeting and working with Arty, and her dog Gaia and guest dogs Jade and Lily were all fantastic. The farm is amazingly beautiful, the area is so welcoming and enjoyable, and Arty is the best possible hostess. If you get any chance at all, you ... MORE
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge