House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)

My approach on daily/weekly sitting rates is to discuss it with each home/pet owner to find an amount that feels good to us both. Consideration of the work load is a main factor as well as knowing that I’m committed to being a steady presence at your home for as long as the sit lasts.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona: North Central, Northern, Phoenix & Central, Tuscon & Southern, California: Northern California, Southern California (San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura), Idaho: Eastern, North Central, Northern, Southwest, Michigan: Northwest, Southwest, Upper Peninsula, Montana: Glacier Country (Missoula, Ravalli), Nevada: Reno-Tahoe, New Mexico: North Central, Southwest, Oregon: Central & Eastern, Mt. Hood & The Gorge, Oregon Coast, Southern, Utah
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 26Apr-15May

Dependable Sitter/Animal Lover Extraordinaire

42, Licensed Massage Therapist/Healing Artist

Hi there! I am an experienced, professional house and pet sitter who is available as a dependable presence, so you can enjoy your travels care-free. I consider myself a capable, kind, honest woman, committed to clear communication and follow-through. I enjoy animals for company and would love to give them attention while their people are away. Almost universally, I fall in love with the pets I care for. I leave the homes I sit for in the the same or better shape than I found them.

I'm excited to specifically house sit in Arizona (around Flagstaff, Sedona, Verde Valley, Prescott, Show Low, Pinetop), New Mexico (Madrid, Silver City, Eldorado, Santa Fe), California (Santa Barbara/Ojai, north coast/Smith River, Eastern Sierra's, Mt. Shasta area, Klamath River, etc), northern Idaho, parts of Eastern WA and OR, the San Juan Islands, and many areas in rural Utah. House sits at least a few weeks long are ideal. Please reach out if you'd like to discuss me house and/or pet sitting for you!

Since I don't have a lot reviews racked up from this site, I've included a few references from house sits I have verified on another house sit website, which I included at the bottom of this profile. I’m happy to send you all of my multiple reviews from other house/pet sit sites as well, which have all been 5-star.

I am a seeker of meaning, depth, and exploring what life is all about. Since 2004, I've had a bodywork and healing arts private practice and my education is ongoing, as I love to continue to learn! As I get older, I'm finding contentment by more quiet time and a simplified life. I enjoy meeting new people from different walks of life, backgrounds, and perspectives on the world as well. I’m apolitical and avoid the divisive shenanigans the media tries to bait the populace into. I believe people have good hearts, and I do my best to meet people where they are.

Being connected to nature on the daily is important to me. I like to putter around in the garden, sitting and observing my natural surroundings, hiking, mushroom hunting, and camping. I enjoy traveling and seeing how other people choose to live, which is why I enjoy house sitting.

I love to cook and make delicious food that is also nourishing and healthy. I experiment with health and diet routines on myself as well, doing my best to optimize my health and energy. Currently an omnivore. I also enjoy playing music, mostly by facilitating sound therapy journeys for groups and individuals (gongs, singing bowls, etc.), and I also play guitar and dabble on the piano. I'm a plant and animal lover and miss having a pet companion, so I truly enjoy the opportunity to connect with other people's furry friends and give them love.

Friends would describe me as grounded, discerning, calm, good sense of humor, responsible, eye for beauty and detail, dependable, and intelligent. While I go with the flow and can be easy going, my life is about doing my best, and challenging myself to go out of my comfort zone for growth, evolution, and self development. While the healing arts tends to be my main vocation, I am also a consultant on ceremony/ritual creation, home/space creation & decorating, and one-on-one mentoring on the topics of relationship and communication.

From Erin: Meghan is a truly wonderful house sitter! She is reliable, diligent, trustworthy, asks questions when appropriate, and she is able to handle unforeseen situations as they arise (and they always do it seems). We were out of the country and out of contact when one of our vehicles had to be off the street within 24 hours or it would be towed. Meghan talked to a neighbor, handled everything beautifully and saved the day. I am very picky about my home, cats, yard, and plentiful houseplants, and Meghan followed all of my careful instructions to the letter. She goes above and beyond when house-sitting, and exceeded my expectations. Plus, Meghan is an excellent communicator, efficient, and she pays attention to the details. We have used Meghan multiple times over the years. I give her my highest recommendation!

From Angel: Meghan is my go-to person to ask to care for my 14 year old cat and my garden whenever I find myself going out of town. The garden is entirely hand watered and has many plants in pots that need extra attention. I'm always somewhat surprised and pleased to return home to a well-watered, lush garden. It's obvious that my detailed (and admittedly fussy) watering schedule has been followed to a T! In regards to pet care, Meghan is wonderful. The litter box is well tended to (not always the case with other sitters), and my cat is calm and well groomed when I return. Meghan has made my trips over the years much more enjoyable, knowing that things were running smoothly back home. Highly recommended!

Reviews (4)
Meghan was a wonderful house/dog/cat sitter. She was very attentive to their needs and I came home from my trip with five very happy animals. I would definitely refer Meghan to anyone who wants a responsible sitter who communicates well and is conscientious. My house was immaculate which was nice as I didn't have to deal with anything immediately upon my return. Meghan was my first sitter experience through this site and I feel so lucky to have gotten such a great person.
 
GALE ( New Mexico, May 2022 - Two and a half weeks)
Meghan was a wonderful sitter -- warm, open, and communicative from the get-go when we first met via Zoom; upon her arrival at my home, so that I had peace of mind when I got to my vacation destination; periodically during the week (including sending pictures of my little Gracie); and upon her departure/day of my return. I came home to an animated and healthy kitty, a clean and welcoming home, and a newsy update letter from Meghan with various details from the week. I am grateful for the care ... MORE
 
WILLAMARIE ( New Mexico, Nov 2023 - 1 week)
I've been very pleased with all the house sitters from House Sitters of America. Meghan is bright, competent, intuitive, and an excellent communicator. Plants, animals, and home were in excellent condition when I returned from my trip. I would unhesitatingly recommend Meghan to others and hope she's available for another house sit in the future.
 
SANDRA ( California, Aug 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
Meghan was awesome! She is responsible, communicative, proactive and, wow did my dogs love her. She is family to us now! She took care of everything asked of her and was protective of our property. Excellent in every way! SO grateful for a much needed break from our busy lives!
 
WENDY ( New Mexico, May 2020 - 8 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge