House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



We are very happy to look after you home and pets for free :) As long as the pets are friendly, we are more than happy with any furbaby.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • California: Southern California (Los Angeles, Ventura), Florida: North Central, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast, Nevada: Las Vegas

Caring Australian family

55, Learning Support Assistant

57, Optical Dispenser


My name is Liz and I live in Canberra, Australia. My husband, myself and 14yr old daughter will be visiting the US in May 2024 and would love to have the experience of living in a home and caring for pets, We are animal lovers with 3 dogs, 1 cat and 1 turtle. All our fur babies are part of our family and we love them so much.

We have house sat before, looking after a variety of farm animals and domestic pets. I am also very comfortable with elderly pets and administering medication if required. We are very caring, friendly people, who take pride in looking after any where we stay, as if it was our own. We will keep in touch with you whilst you are away, sending photos and videos for your peace of mind.

We look forward to meeting new people and their fur babies soon.

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge