House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



Negotiable depending on responsibilities expected to perform.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Bucked hay, ridden horses

Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico: North Central (Santa Fe), Oregon: Mt. Hood & The Gorge, Oregon Coast, Portland, Williamette Valley, Washington: King Country, North Cascades, Olympic & Kitsap, The Coast, The Islands, Volcano Country
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 16Dec-30Dec

Animal amans

65, Semi-retired

I am an Animal Amans (an Animal Lover in Latin) and I look forward to meeting & getting to know your pet(s). 🐕 🐈 🤗

I also offer to water and care for your plants while you are away. I have experience caring for both indoor & outdoor plants. 🪴

For my entire life I’ve owned & cared for pets off & on. I fondly remember my Beagle, Brownie, when I was growing up. We had a special long standing connection. I reminisce how Brownie used to love to launch herself off the dock, into the lake, going after balls I’d throw for her. 💦

We had many cats both as I grew up and while married. One cat, we called Mr. Mayor, we had micro-chipped and it was a good thing because one day he disappeared. We feared he had headed out of town in a neighbor’s U-Haul but no… three years later we received a call from Animal Services that a neighbor, two blocks away & across a busy street, had apprehended Mr. Mayor digging in her garden & took him to Animal Services. We were both amazed and overjoyed to receive Mr. Mayor back in our home. 🥰

At about this same time, we had adopted two more cats and I built a cat run attached to our house complete with cat walks & perching platforms. I also fondly remember Arnie at this time, a beautiful rescue Golden Retriever. I used to love taking him for walks in the neighborhood.

More recently… I cared & walked Watson, a gorgeous Rhodesian Ridgeback, while visiting some friends in Savannah, Georgia. Walking Watson was a joy & a great way to get to know Savannah some and develop a new friendship. Currently I help care for Thaddeus, a very good plushly brown Labrador mix. I often walk him and feed him. Wow, he gets so excited about going for walks and his meal times especially when he was on his “Farmer Dog” dog food! He would prance so high & around for this delicious gravy. 🐕

About me: Recently returned from a three month adventure in Sudamerica. I am a cheerful, friendly, responsible fellow. I am an experienced home owner, non-smoker & a non-drinker. I don’t do drugs. You will learn that I am caring, thoughtful, honest and respectful. I will plan to be as communicative as you wish while you are away providing you updates regarding the well being of your pet.


• Bob is fantastic with our doggie Thad, a Labrador mix. Thad is a high energy friendly dog that requires activity. Bob keeps him engaged and happy. While great with Thad, Bob also takes care of our home. Organized and neat, we come back to our home in better shape than when we left it. Strongly recommend Bob.
Cris & Annette
Olympia, WA

*. Bob stayed with us for a few days last summer and graciously walked our dog, Watson, while we were at work. The two of them really hit it off. Watson is quite affectionate.
We highly recommend Bob to you as a pet sitter and know you will be pleased how he will care for not only your pet but for your home as well.
Matt & Danielle Sutton
Savanah, Georgia

Alternatively offering:
• Long term service in exchange for an unfurnished room.
• Boat sitting
• Travel with you, caring for your pet

References upon request

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge