House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona: North Central, Northern, Phoenix & Central, Montana, North Carolina: Mountains (Ashe, Buncombe), Piedmont (Cumberland), South Carolina: Upcountry, South Dakota: Southeast, Texas: Prairie and Lake (Austin), Washington
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 28Jan-4May

Angela's Paws & Pads


Hey there, my name is Angela. I'm seeking house-sitting/pet-sitting jobs. I have a plethora amount of experience house-sitting/pet-sitting. I have watched several different types of animals in several different types of dwellings. I raised a wonderful, EXTREMELY spoiled, golden retriever to the age of 13. He was my traveling companion and loved adventures as much as I do.

My golden retriever, Dakota, unfortunately had some health issues towards the last 5 years of his life but I did everything I could to keep him healthy, comfortable, and happy. Which including taking the time to cook him healthy meals, administered medications, took him swimming A LOT when his joints were too bad for him to walk. And most importantly gave him lots of time, affection, and love. I am willing to go above and beyond for your pet needs as well. I no longer have a pet of my own so I can give endless time to your beloved pet.

Housesitting/animal-sitting is my fun/passion side gig I very much enjoy doing. I do have a full time remote job that allows me to work anywhere, as long as there is reliable and fast internet. This is good news for you because I won't have to leave your pet alone in the house for long periods of the day. I will be in your home working and on breaks I will be able to give your furry loved one the attention it deserves.

I can provide you with multiple references of clients or my regular reoccurring clients that I have house-sat for in the past. I am also certified in First aid/CPR. I have experience in administering oral medications, caring for senior dogs & cats, and special need animals. I can also provide daily exercise, as I also like to get out and move!

I am willing to either meet you in person or set up a video chat so you can ask me questions and you can get an idea if I would be a good fit for your house-sitting needs.

Reviews (2)
Angela was wondeful! My dog loves her, and she took extremely good care of both him and my house. Thank you so much, Angela!
JANA ( Montana, Mar 2024 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Jana! Odie was lovely to look after and I enjoyed his company very much!
Angela did a great job of taking care my Boston terrier “ Izzy “ , she sent me lots of pictures of my little fur baby. She communicated with me often so to put my mine at ease being gone for a month. Thanks Angela!!
RANDY (Marysville Washington, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Thank you Randy! She really was fun to watch and to care for! I am glad I was able to put you at ease so you could enjoy your vacation away from home! 🙂
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge