House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

There are some situations I will house sit for free, like watering plants. Low maintenance pet sitting starts at $20/night. High maintenance pet sitting can be as much as $80/night, and farm sitting will vary widely depending on the type of work. Basically, Tell me what you need and what you'd like to pay, and we can talk about it!

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have a good amount of experience with chickens, bees, and ducks. I have some experience with goats, and a small amount of experience with horses and pigs.

Preferred Locations

LOCAL   San Francisco California

A Pet’s Best Friend

41, Documentary Film Maker

Hello!

I’m a burgeoning filmmaker, traveling around the country doing research and filming for a series on what it’s like to live in different places of the country for marginalized people. I'm an experienced house and pet sitter with an eclectic background including property management, theater, recruitment, and college counseling. I love animals and caring for a home and a yard/garden. I also have great communication skills and am responsible and honest. I grew up with dogs, cats, rabbits, ducks, parrots, and even raised a baby pig once. In adulthood, I've additionally cared for pet rats, iguanas, goats, and boa constrictors. I also kept bees for a few years. I genuinely love and respect all animals, and would be delighted to care for your critters and fur babies, or just care for your home and make sure it stays safe and doesn't appear unoccupied to would-be squatters.

I’m transgender. I was born female, and started testosterone in my late 30s (just a few years ago). This has nothing to do with my housesitting abilities, but I would rather no one have any surprises. I don’t care about pronouns, but most folks use he/him with me.

Looking forward to chatting with you all and seeing if it's a good match!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge